

COUNCIL SUMMONS

THURSDAY, 7 MARCH 2024

GWYS Y CYNGOR

DYDD IAU, 7 MAWRTH 2024,

SUPPLEMENTAL PAPERS

Amendment Sheet 07.03.24 (Pages 3 - 6)

D Marles

Interim Monitoring Officer

County Hall Cardiff CF10 4UW

Friday, 1 March 2024

This document is available in Welsh / Mae'r ddogfen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg



CYNGOR CAERDYDD CARDIFF COUNCIL



COUNCIL: 7 MARCH 2024

AMENDMENT SHEET

ITEM 2: MEMBERS DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST:

Elected Members Personal Interests in respect of **Item 8**, **Budget Proposals 2024 – 2025** to be declared collectively at the commencement of the Full Council meeting:

1 Cardiff & Vale Pension Scheme

Councillor Ali Ahmed Councillor Neil McEvoy

Councillor Mike Ash-Edwards Councillor Siân-Elin Melbourne

Councillor Rodney Berman Councillor Sarah Merry
Councillor Claudia Boes Councillor Michael Michael
Councillor Kate Carr Councillor Dan Naughton

Councillor Jasmine Chowdhury
Councillor Jayne Cowan
Councillor Calum Davies

Councillor Oliver Owen
Councillor Marc Palmer
Councillor Calum Davies

Councillor Bethan Proctor

Councillor Dan De'Ath Councillor Catriona Brown Reckless

Councillor Sean Driscoll Councillor Emma Reid-Jones Councillor Susan Elsmore Councillor Sara Robinson

Councillor Grace Ferguson-Thorne
Councillor Andrea Gibson
Councillor Russell Goodway
Councillor Keith Jones
Councillor Huw Thomas

Councillor Jacqueline Jones
Councillor Imran Latif
Councillor Chris Lay
Councillor Margaret Lewis
Councillor Peter Littlechild
Councillor Jacqueline Jones
Councillor Leonora Thomson
Councillor Daniel Waldron
Councillor Chris Weaver
Councillor Caro Wild
Councillor Joel Williams

Councillor Rhys Livesy Councillor Ashley Wood Councillor Norma Mackie

2 Local Authority School Governors

Councillor Governing Body

Councillor Ali Ahmed St Monica's C.W Primary School
Councillor Dilwar Ali Gabalfa & Hawthorn Primary Schools

Councillor Mike Ash-Edwards Birchgrove Primary School

Councillor Rodney Berman Marlborough Primary School & Ysgol y

Berllan Deg

Councillor Peter Bradbury Millbank Primary School & The Western

Learning Campus

Councillor Joe Carter

Councillor Jasmine Chowdhury Councillor Jayne Cowan Councillor Stephen Cunnah Councillor Dan De'Ath Councillor Bob Derbyshire Councillor Sean Driscoll Councillor Saeed Ebrahim

Councillor Susan Elsmore

Councillor Grace Ferguson-Thorne Councillor Russell Goodway Councillor Jamie Green

Councillor Jane Henshaw Councillor Graham Hinchey Councillor Robert Hopkins Councillor Irene Humphreys

Councillor Owen Jones
Councillor Maliika Kaaba
Councillor John Lancaster
Councillor Susan Lent
Councillor Margaret Lewis
Councillor Ashley Lister
Councillor Helen Lloyd Jones

Councillor Norma Mackie Councillor Mary McGarry Councillor Siân-Elin Melbourne

Councillor Jess Moultrie Councillor Bethan Proctor Councillor Emma Reid-Jones

Councillor Julie Sangani Councillor Jon Shimmin Councillor Kanaya Singh

Councillor Ed Stubbs

Councillor Rhys Taylor Councillor Huw Thomas Councillor Leo Thomson

Councillor Lynda Thorne

Councillor Chris Weaver Councillor Caro Wild

Councillor Joel Williams

Councillor Peter Wong

Llanedeyrn Primary School & St Philip

Evans RC Primary School Fitzalan High School Greenhill School

Ysgol Gymraeg Pwll Coch Albany Primary School Rumney Primary School Danescourt Primary School Mount Stuart Primary School

Radnor Primary School & Ysgol Gynraeg

Treganna

Adamsdown & Stacey Primary Schools Cardiff West Community High School Ysgol Gymraeg Melin Gruffydd

Baden Powell Primary School

Birchgrove & Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary Schools

Lakeside Primary School St Francis RC Primary School

Adamsdown & Stacey Primary Schools Herbert Thompson Primary School

Llanishen High School Howardian Primary School

Moorland & Mount Stuart Primary Schools Fitzalan High & Grangetown Primary Schools

Bryn Deri Primary School

Cathays High & Gladstone Primary Schools and Temporary Governing Body in Cathays St Peter's R.C & Albany Primary Schools

Llysfaen Primary School Springwood Primary School

Ysgol Y Wern

Thornhill Primary School Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School

The Court School

Kitchener Primary School

Moorland Primary & Willows High Schools Ysgol Mynydd Bychan and Temporary

Governing Body in Cathays

Ysgol Glan Morfa Severn Primary School

Grangetown Nursery & Ninian Park Primary

Schools

Cathays High and Gladstone Primary Schools and Temporary Governing Body in Cathays St Mary's Catholic Primary School

Oakfield Primary School and The Hollies

School

Cathays High and Roath Park Primary

Schools

3 Community Council Members

Community Council

Radyr & Morganstown Community

Council

Councillor

Councillor Helen Lloyd Jones

4 Joint Committees/Boards

Committees Councillor

Glamorgan Archives Councillor Keith Jones

Councillor Margaret Lewis Councillor Norma Mackie Councillor Adrian Robson Councillor Jon Shimmin

Cardiff Airport Consultative Committee Councillor Russell Goodway

Councillor Dan De'Ath

Cardiff Bay Advisory Committee Councillor Jen Burke

Councillor Margaret Lewis

Cardiff Capital Region City Deal

Regional Cabinet Councillor Huw Thomas

Regional Transport Authority Councillor Dan De'Ath

Central South Consortium Joint Councillor Sarah Merry

Education Service Joint Committee

Prosiect Gwyrdd Councillor Caro Wild

Councillor Chris Weaver

Wales Pension Partnership Joint Cou

Governance Committee

Councillor Chris Weaver

Board

Cardiff Bus Councillor Calum Davies

Councillor Garry Hunt Councillor Chris Lay Councillor Rhys Taylor

Cardiff & Vale Corporation Councillor Sarah Merry

ITEM 7: CORPORATE PLAN – 2024 – 2027

Amendments to Corporate Plan published and circulated previously:

7.1 Conservative Group Amendment

Proposed by: Councillor Lancaster Seconded by: Councillor Reid-Jones

7.2 <u>Liberal Democrat Group Amendment</u>

Proposed by: Councillor Berman Seconded by: Councillor Carter

ITEM 8: BUDGET PROPOSALS 2024 - 2025

Alternative Budget Proposals published and circulated previously:

8.1 <u>Conservative Group Alternative Proposals</u>

Proposed by: Councillor Calum Davies Seconded by: Councillor Lancaster

8.2 <u>Liberal Democrat Group Alternative Proposals</u>

Proposed by: Councillor Carter Seconded by: Councillor Berman

ITEM 11: COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Committee	Vacancy	Group	Nomination Received
Planning committee	1 vacancy	Liberal Democrat	
Governance & Audit committee	1 vacancy	Liberal Democrat	
Democratic Services Committee	2 vacancies	1 x Labour	Councillor Elsmore
		1 x Non-grouped (Propel)	
Corporate Parenting Advisory Committee	1 vacancy	1 x Labour	Councillor Ebrahim

ITEM 12: OUTSIDE BODIES

Cardiff Bus (formally,	1 vacancy	Cllr Mike Ash-	Cardiff Bus (formally,
Cardiff City Transport		Edwards	Cardiff City Transport
Services Ltd)			Services Ltd)
Wales Council for the	1 vacancy		
Blind	_		
Willie Seager	1 vacancy		
Memorial Homes	_		
Trust			